Head Office

Zentrum für Synthetische Mikrobiologie

Philipps-Universität Marburg
Karl-von-Frisch-Str. 14
35032 Marburg (parcel post: 35043)
info@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday: 8:30 - 12:00 and 13:30 - 15:30,
Friday: 8:30 - 12:00

 

Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Jan-Wolfhard Kellmann
Room: +1/1410
Phone: +49-6421 28 24400
Fax: +49-6421 28 24435
jan-wolfhard.kellmann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Executive Secretary

Karin Sievers
Room: +1/1390
Phone: +49-6421 28 24401
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
karin.sievers@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Torsten Schroeder

Receipt of Goods, Doorkeeper

Torsten Schröder
Room: +0/1440
Phone: +49-6421 28 22609
schroe5e@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Human Resources, Finances & Budgets

Nadine Lang
Room: +1/1370
Phone: +49-6421 28 24466
Fax: +49-6421 28 24498
nadine.lang@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Human Resources, Finances & Budgets

Anita Battefeld
Room: +1/1380
Phone: +49-6421 28 24429
Fax: +49-6421 28 24498
anita.battefeld@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Human Resources, Finances & Budgets

Andrea Schütz-Römhold
Room: +1/1370
Phone: +49-6421 28 24425
Fax: +49-6421 28 24498
andrea.schuetzroemhold@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Human Resources, Finances & Budgets

Sina Althaus
Room: +1/1395
Phone: +49-6421 28 24433
sina.althaus@uni-marburg.de

Head of IT

Rolf Klamberg
Room: +1/1360
Phone: +49-6421 28 24434
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
rolf.klamberg@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

 

Technical on Site Support IT

Maximilian Hubl
Room: +1/1350
Phone: +49-6421 28 21069
maximilian.hubl@hrz.uni-marburg.de

Student Research Assistant IT

Yildirim Gökhan Sentürk
Room: +1/1340
Phone: +49-6421 28 22258
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
yildirim.sentuerk@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Student Research Assistant IT

Julian Freundt
Room: +1/1340
Phone: +49-6421 28 22258
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
julian.freundt@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Student Research Assistant IT

Lea Fromm
Room: +1/1350
Phone: +49-6421 28 22258
Fax: +49-6421 28 24430
lea.fromm@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

IT Coordinator (MPI)

Manuel Seip
Room: 01/190 (ZSM)
Phone: +49-6421 28 21632
manuel.seip@synmikro.mpi-marburg.mpg.de

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups