Directorate

SYNMIKRO Directorate, members and proxies
Voting Members Philipps-Universität Marburg

Managing Director
Prof. Dr. Anke Becker

Phone: +49-6421 28 24451
anke.becker@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Vice Managing Director
Prof. Dr. Gert Bange

Phone: +49-6421 28 23361
gert.bange@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Graumann

Phone: +49-6421 28 23361
peter.graumann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Kolb

Phone: +49-6421 28 25908
peter.kolb@uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Thanbichler

Phone: +49-6421 28 21809
martin.thanbichler@staff.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Uwe Maier

Phone: +49-6421 28 21543
maier@biologie.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Roland Lill

Phone: +49-6421 28 66449
lill@staff.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Lennart Randau

Phone: +49-6421 178 600
lennart.randau@biologie.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Freisleben

Phone: +49-6421 28 21568
freisleb@mathematik.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Dominik Heider

Phone: +49-6421 28 21579
heiderd@mathematik.uni-marburg.de

Voting Members Max Planck Institute for terrestrial Micorbiology

Prof. Dr. Victor Sourjik

Phone: +49-6421 28 21400
victor.sourjik@staff.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Brune

Phone: +49-6421 178 701
brune@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Tobias Erb

Phone: +49-6421 178 700
toerb@mpi-marburg.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Knut Drescher

Phone: +49-6421 28 21473
dresche5@physik.uni-marburg.de

Representative of the scientific coworkers

Vera Bettenworth

Phone: +49-6421 28 22223
Vera.bettenworth@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Dr. Wieland Steinchen

Phone: +49-6421 28 25761
wieland.steinchen@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Representative of the technical/administrative coworkers

Rolf Klamberg

Phone: +49-6421 28 24434
rolf.klamberg@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Bettina Happel

Phone: +49-6421 28 22224
bettina.happel@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Nonvoting members:

Dr. Hannes Link

Spokesperson of the Independent Junior Research Groups
Phone: +49-6421 28 21624
hannes.link@staff.uni-marburg.de

Dr. Jan-Wolfhard Kellmann

Chief Operating Officer of SYNMIKRO Headquarters
Phone: +49-6421 28 24400
jan-wolfhard.kellmann@synmikro.uni-marburg.de

Prof. Dr. Erhard Bremer

Spokesperson of the Collaborative Research Center (SFB) 987
Phone: +49-6421 28 21529
bremer@biologie.uni-marburg.de

SYNMIKRO Young Researchers Groups

Almost all scientific members of SYNMIKRO are actively involved in DFG’s Collaborative Research Centers (Sonderforschungsbereiche), Research Training Groups (Graduiertenkollegs), or other Cooperative Research projects. Alongside performing adventurous experiments, and reporting excellent science, SYNMIKRO substantially promotes potential Young Research Group Leaders by constantly keeping its doors open to welcome and support Young Researchers planning to set up an Independent Research Group.
Our Young Research Groups